Honours Board


Honours List Banner.png
Celebrating the accomplishments of our Semester 1, 2021 Honours Board Recipients

 “Authentic Grit" is the passionate pursuit of hard goals that awes and inspires others to become better people, flourish emotionally, take positive risks and live their best lives (Miller, C., 2019).

Duckworth (2017) found that some of the strengths that underpin grit, such as optimism and impulse control, are inherited, however many of the traits and behaviours of authentic grit can be learned. For example, goal-setting is a learnable science, as is self-regulation and building positive relationships.

It is suggested to cultivate gritty behaviour, is to build positive relationships with others (Miller, C, 2019). People with authentic grit foster teamwork and camaraderie, they flourish in their relationships and lift other people up.  One strategy to build positive relationships and boost our personal sense of accomplishment at QAHS is to celebrate our achievements and those achievements of others (Quaid & Kern, 2019).

This week at QAHS we celebrate the accomplishments of our students via the Honours Board. At our whole school assembly we acknowledge students who have achieved academic excellence across their subject areas.

To qualify for the QAHS Honours Board in each semester, students in Year 10 require a minimum 5 A grades and no less than C in their six subject areas. Students in Year 11 and 12 require a minimum IB progressive score of 34 in their HL and SL subjects (Year 12 also includes TOK). Additionally, students must achieve nothing less than a 3 in HL subjects, nothing less than a 4 in SL subjects and nothing less than a C in Theory of Knowledge (TOK contributes 1 point for a C grade, 2 points for a B grade and 3 points for a C grade). CAS Green Flag status is also required to qualify for the Honours Board.

We congratulate the many students who appear on the QAHS Honours Board for Semester 1 2021 for their outstanding achievements.

Year 10 Semester 1, 2021


​Jessica Ashe
​Nitika Bethi
​Samuel Brown
​Jammie Chen
Aili Ding​Fylnn Edwards
​Ananya Garg
​Ekaterina Gratchev
​Cailin Hill
​Regina Hoare
​Shu Yi Huang
​Seonju Kang
​Issac Kwak
​Soonju Kwon
Andrew McMath​Sahrish Nouryan
​Hannah Provenzano​
​Victoria Qin
​Georgia Thomson​
​Saskia Uccellini
Ju Hee Yoon
Hong Kai ZhangVictoria Q​in

Year 11 Semester 1, 2021


​Anton Bagino​
Joshua Bocock
Antoinique Botha
Daniel Cao
Lola Caple
Jonathon Chi
Sheridan de Borzatti
​Alyssa Deanoz
​Lily Durdev
​James Fang
​Andrew Fong
​Philo Guirguis
​Dhruv Gupta
​Sky Holman
​Samantha Hon
​Charli Horchner
​Ellen Im
​Irene Im
​Emily In
​Asuka Irikiin
​Ella Jacobs
​Eden Johnson
​Zoha Khan
​Hajin Kim
​Layla Kishi
​Riley Knowles
​Kaiser Lau
​Trang Anh Le
​Lauren Luchs
​Zhuominna Ma
​Kokoro McLaughlin
​Tanya Nagrani
​Joshua Narain
​Celeste Nutley
​Naisha Rahman
​Griffin Reid
Keigo Seki
​Jason Sinclair
​Kiyo Suzuki
​Anna Tian
​Mitsuki Todd
​Vanessa Torgler
​Thien Tran
​Stanley Wey
​Ray Winson
​Ivan Yang
​Hansen Yang
​Linda Yang
​Caitlin Yeh

Year 12 Semester 1, 2021


​Himath Bodhinayaka​
​Callum Brookes
​Lily Brown
​Lily Buchanan
​Keeley Bulled
​Kelly Chan
​Kimberely Climo
​Benjamin Eo
​Eden Grant
​Michael Hall
​Harrison Hanley
​Mandisa Hargraves
​Mai Hirovanaa
​Gaaine Hwang
​Harrison Irving
​Shareefa Issa
​Sathya Jeyakumar
​Jerrel Kho
​Peter Kim
​Martin Komitski
​Gihansa Kottasha Vidhanelage
​Ian Kwak
​Angela Kwon
​Vince Lau
​Sebin Lee
​Benjamin Liu
​Garlok Lu
​Michelle Ly
​Lachlan Mackenzie
​Diego Madronio
​Matthew McConnell
​Celeste McPhee
​Rohan Murray
​Camille Neighbour
​Yuta Niiya
​Hannah Parker
​Anas Rais
​Chanel Raju
​Abigail Schmidt
​Momo Segawa
​Zeinab Selman
​Young Young She
​Tomas Sheridan
​Melinda Sun
​Wali Syed
​Bianca Vidler
​Joshua Villanueva
Yalun Yang
​Hazel Yim
​Rakto Yoshioka
​Anna Zhuo

Alita Lee
Deputy Principal

Back to news feed
Last reviewed 16 July 2021
Last updated 16 July 2021